Kelly Paterson

Kelly Paterson was born in Montreal in 1960 and resides in l’assomption. Kelly is an artist who is fully devoted to her art, to which she devotes herself full time. Everyday, she makes a point of painting and imposes an exemplary discipline in the search for her work. Her inspiration comes from her many points of interest, including human nature. This nature that we encounter every day, the one that excites us and amazes us with so much beauty in its evolution and expression; its colors, its shapes, its movements.

We also see the light. Sometimes discreet, sometimes supported, it imposes itself or insinuates itself. It allows us to appreciate all the nuances of color. This ability to express oneself with color is a story of endless creation that renews itself with inspiration. Her work is evolving.

Kelly shapes her paintings with pleasure, but above all taking into account the challenge of abstraction, the expression of emotion still unspoken, unexplored. It is expressed in textures, and in colors with the emotion of the moment. The rich texture in bright colors exudes a luminosity that conveys to its spectators a deep emotion.

Kelly Paterson exhibits in numerous galleries across the United States in Canada as well as in Europe. His works are part of many renowned private and public collections, including that of Caisses Desjardins. For nearly 20 years, her paintings have been part of numerous exhibitions around the world, including the Carrousel du Louvre in 2011 and the Art Expo in New York in 2012 and 2013, among others.

Artist: Paterson Kelly
Title: Is this love
Medium: Acrylic
Code: GRPAT3040
Size: 30″ x 40″
Artist: Paterson Kelly
Title: More than a feeling
Medium: Acrylic
Code: GRPAT3040.2
Size: 30″ x 40″
Artist: Paterson Kelly
Title: Gypsy Heart
Medium: Acrylic
Code: GRPAT2020
Size: 20″ x 20″
Artist: Paterson Kelly
Title: Hold my Heart
Medium: Acrylic
Code: GRPAT2020.2
Size: 20″ x 20″
Artist: Paterson Kelly
Title: Only my Love
Medium: Acrylic
Code: GRPAT3636
Size: 36″ x 36″
Artist: Paterson Kelly
Title: Unforgettable
Medium: Acrylic
Code: GRPAT3648
Size: 36″ x 48″
Artist: Paterson Kelly
Title: Baby come Back
Medium: Acrylic
Code: GRPAT4848
Size: 48″ x 48″
Artist: Paterson Kelly
Title: Follow me Again
Medium: Acrylic
Code: GRPAT3040.3
Size: 30″ x 40″

Kelly Paterson

Kelly Paterson est née à Montréal en 1960 et demeure aujourd’hui à L’assomption. Kelly est une artiste pleinement dévouée à son art, auquel elle se consacre à temps plein. Chaque jour, elle se fait un devoir de peindre et s’impose une discipline exemplaire dans la recherche de son œuvre. Son inspiration lui vient de ses multiples points d’intérêts, entre autres, la nature Humaine.  Cette nature que nous côtoyons tous les jours, celle qui nous passionne et étonne avec tant de beauté dans son évolution et dans son expression; ses couleurs, ses formes, ses mouvements.

On constate aussi la lumière. Tantôt discrète, parfois soutenue, elle s’impose ou s’insinue. C’est elle qui nous permet d’apprécier toutes les nuances de la couleur. Cette capacité de s’exprimer avec la couleur est une histoire de création sans fin qui se renouvelle au gré de l’inspiration. Son œuvre évolue.

 Kelly façonne ses toiles avec plaisir, mais surtout en tenant compte du défi que représente l’abstraction, l’expression de l’émotion encore inexprimée, inexplorée.  Elle s’exprime dans la texture, le relief en même temps que la couleur dans l’émotion du moment.  La texture riche aux couleurs vives dégage une luminosité qui transmet à ses spectateurs une émotion profonde.

Kelly Paterson expose dans de nombreuses galeries à travers les États-Unis, le Canada ainsi qu’en Europe. Ses œuvres font partie de nombreuses collections privées et publiques de renom, dont celle des Caisses Desjardins. Depuis près de 20 ans, ses toiles ont fait partie de multiples expositions à travers le monde, dont le Carrousel du Louvre en 2011 et l’Art Expo de New York en 2012 et 2013, entre autres. 

Paterson Kelly
Is this love
Acrylique
GRPAT3040
30″ x 40″
Paterson Kelly
More than a feeling
Acrylique
GRPAT3040.2
30″ x 40″
Paterson Kelly
Gypsy Heart
Acrylique
GRPAT2020
20″ x 20″
Paterson Kelly
Hold my Heart
Acrylique
GRPAT2020.2
20″ x 20″
Paterson Kelly
Only my Love
Acrylique
GRPAT3636
36″ x 36″
Paterson Kelly
Unforgettable
Acrylique
GRPAT3648
36″ x 48″
Paterson Kelly
Baby come Back
Acrylique
GRPAT4848
48″ x 48″
Paterson Kelly
Follow me Again
Acrylique
GRPAT3040.3
30″ x 40″